Franklin Electric Announces Engineering Scholarship Recipients

Fort Wayne, IN – December 12, 2016 Franklin Electric Co., Inc. (NASDAQ: FELE) announces recipients of the 2016 Franklin Electric Charitable and Educational Foundation Engineering Scholarship Program.

As a global engineering leader, Franklin Electric is proud to support local students in an effort to continue to shape the future of the water and fueling system industries. The scholarship program funds up to two consecutive academic years for eligible students. Each scholarship will be $5,000 per academic year payable at $2,500 for each completed semester for a total scholarship of up to $10,000. This scholarship also includes a paid summer internship position between the recipient’s Junior and Senior academic school year.

The recipients of the engineering scholarships have been chosen by a selection committee comprised of IPFW professors and staff and Franklin Electric professionals. Recipients were selected based on scholastic achievement, application details, reference letters and a written essay. Qualifying applicants were interviewed by designated appointees of the selection committee.

Join us in congratulating this year’s winners.

IPFW Engineering Scholarship - Cooper Anthony Hill

Hill is currently a junior at IPFW, majoring in Electrical Engineering. He has been named a Chancellor’s Distinguished Scholar, member of The Dean’s Honor Roll, Honors Program, and graduated as the salutatorian of Adams Central High School in 2014. Cooper is currently an IEEE member, an ETC tutor for first year engineering students, grades papers for ENGR127 and 128, and is a participant on the intramural flag football team.

Indiana Tech Engineering Scholarship - Dakota Rene Dawson

Dawson is the first annual recipient of the Indiana Tech Engineering Scholarship. She is currently a junior at Indiana Tech, majoring in Mechanical Engineering. She graduated from Carroll High School in 2014 with a 3.914 GPA. She is a member of The Dean’s List, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Fort Wayne Lacrosse Association, and enjoys volunteering for Fort4Fitness and the Allen County SPCA.

2016_FE_Scholarship _Presentation _02

Franklin Electric Engineering Scholarship Recipients pictured in the front row, (left) Cooper Anthony Hill and, (right) Dakota Rene Dawson.

The financial information on this page about Franklin Electric Co., Inc. has previously been made available for public dissemination through press releases. The placement of such press releases on this particular page of the Franklin Electric Company website is intended to set apart and distinguish financial information from other non-financial information found on this site, including product, service, marketing and technical information. Regardless of the language used and the resulting interpretations that may or could be reached, such product, service, marketing, technical, and/or any other information found within other pages of this site should in no way be construed to be financial in nature or represent the past, current or future financial results of Franklin Electric Co., Inc.

"Safe Harbor" Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Any forward looking statements contained herein involve risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to, general economic and currency conditions, various conditions specific to the Company's business and industry, market demand, competitive factors, supply constraints, technology factors, government and regulatory actions, the Company's accounting policies, future trends, and other risks which are detailed in the Company's Securities and Exchange Commission filings. These risks and uncertainties may cause actual results to differ materially from those indicated by the forward-looking statements. We do not assume any obligation to update any forward-looking information. While we may elect to update the forward-looking statements at some point in the future, we specifically disclaim any obligation to do so.

We Value Your Feedback